A Dress For Me!

May 13, 2011 § 4 Comments

A quick post to show you my homemade dress (and my bunions on my feet. nice.)! It’s a little summery number made from this pattern that I hope I’ll wear a lot in the crazy FL heat. My goodness. You would think I would get used to it, but no. I’m always saying “IT is SO HOT!” to everyone, like they don’t know it.

I love the way this pattern is designed. The side panel (seen in detail below) actually becomes the inside of the pocket. See:

And, here’s a view (photo by Georgie) without the mom-from-the-eighties belt.

Over-all, I think I like it. I used the red and white seersucker b/c I didn’t want to buy anything new, but I’d love to make it again with something else. Great for summer, if a tad too “ice cream social”.

Finally, a picture of some new chicks that were given to us today. We have become the place where people bring chicks they don’t want anymore. More eggs, I guess! I’m not sure exactly what breeds they all are, but I think the white one is a silkie.  They’re fancier than our regulars, though (they have feathers on their feet!), and super cute at this stage. Crossing our fingers for no roosters!

§ 4 Responses to A Dress For Me!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Dress For Me! at Space & Thyme.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

